Chasing After the Wind: Del.icio.us/tag/web2.0

If you want to really feel inadequate or at least waste your day then head over to del.icio.us/tag/web2.0 and try to keep up with the new links as they are posted in real time. The Web 2.0 tag is very popular at Del.icio.us right now. I have spent several hours just looking up the ones I felt were either interesting or relevant to this blog. I put the Del.icio.us Web2.0 RSS feed into my desktop RSS reader (FeedReader) and away I went!

Feedreader updated about every 5 minutes with 20+ links tagged web2.0. Many were informative and helpful. Too many. I spent most of my day bookmarking and tagging the best sites in Diigo. I added over 40 sites in the span of 4 hours.

I like to annotate and put some thoughts into the tags I use and I prefer not to duplicate tags. I do not like add a bookmark without some kind of useful comment and some key words. As it came time to prepare for class it was obvious that I had to bookmark them or lose them. So I tagged them as best I could, marked them to read later, tagged as best I could and committed to editing the tags later. I’ll edit them as soon as I get some free time :-).

The sites tagged Web2.0 in del.icio.us pretty much hit the mark with little “echo” effect. I did run into a bit of junk as I browsed through the feed suvhbut you have to expect that kind of thing when following such a popular tag. You can see some of the links I have tagged web2.0 and others I tagged learning2.0.

I need to find a way to have have these tags surveyed, reviewed, and polled. I would like to know what you think about how relevant or effective these tools are for helping the digital learner. So how do I publish these links so that you can vote them up or down? What Web2.0 tools are out there for this task?

