Links and Things: Firefox

Calling Firefox a web browser is like calling a Swiss Army Knife a knife. Yeah, a Swiss Army Knife is a knife but a butter knife just doesn’t hold a candle. Comparing Firefox to Internet Explorer is a similar comparison. You can surf the web with Firefox just like you do with Internet Explorer but that is like using a Swiss Army Knife to put butter on a piece of bread. Sure you can do that but you can also do so much more.

Firefox is superior to Internet Explorer in several ways.  From the Firefox Website:

Firefox is no longer a web browser for me. It is my internet toolkit. With the exception of VMWare Workstation I could do away with every other program on my computer and use Firefox instead. I can use ThinkFree and Google Docs for any word processing I need to do. I can use many of the addons for Firefox for monitoring my email, social networks and just about everything else.

If you haven’t tried Firefox you are missing out.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
